Tags

, , , , , ,

MegaBlaziken-600x400

Hi, everyone, how are you doing?

It’s been quite a while since my last post but I don’t feel guilty at all. I’ve been studying a lot lately and, since m last post, I’ve improved a lot. I’ve been doing a sort of power-leveling, because I’ve give myself a challenge: to master all Kanji before buying the new Pokémon game.

For those who don’t know, I learned English playing Pokémon, and I’m kind of Poké-holic even today. And every generation that arrives I’m more and more fan.

On October 12, there will be the first ever worldwide release of a Pokémon game, and it will come in 7 languages, one of them being, obviously, Japanese.

As I did with English, I’ll use Pokémon to learn Japanese, by I don’t want to do it partially. At the beginning of the tame, you’re given the option to play it in kana only or with Kanji, and that’s how I’m gonna play it. And one of the new things that comes with this new generation is the Mega Evolutions.

Thus it comes the challenge: I’ll only buy the game when I’ve mastered all the cards in JALUP’s RTK 1+3 modified deck.

I’m on my way there. Its been two weeks already that I’ve been studying 23 new Kanji at least 5 days a week, and I’ve broken the 50% mark, with 1144 Kanji as of today.
Obviously, the number of reviews I’ve been doing is way higher than before, since I’m ending my days with about 230~250 reviews, but I’m being able to get around 65 to 75% of right answers, what’s good, since I’ve established 60% as the minimum accepted.

If I’m able to keep my pace, then I’ll be finished with studying new Kanji by the end of September, giving me extra time to better fix them and also start with the J>E sentences.

Well, that’s all folks.
俺はがんばて!!!